Green Power Ranger Talks Power Rangers Movie

According to Latino-Review, the Green Power Ranger Jason David Franks recently spoke with ComicBook.com to talk about the Power Rangers movie project. The movie is set to release in theaters July 22, 2016. When he was asked about how the movie was progressing, Franks answered:

“We’re definitely not in a holding pattern. The movie is definitely set for this year. Everything is in place. They won’t give me specific details because it’s all like hush-hush.”

power-rangers

He was then asked if the green ranger would be involved in the movie, to which he responded:

“I email Saban and ask them kind of what you’re asking me, but they do feel that I’m going to be part of it, because they feel there’s no movie, at least, without me. The funny thing is, one way or another, whether it happens or it doesn’t, I’ve been great to Lionsgate and I’ve been loyal to Saban. It’s not like they owe me, but if I want to ask for a personal favor, I’ve invested into their emotional bank account. I feel like it’s fair to have that withdrawal with them, because I’ve done nothing but support them for the last 10 years, 20 years in fact.”

ComicBook then asked Franks if he knew when filming would begin for the movie:

“I will tell you it is being filmed this year. I know that for a fact. It’s going to be great when it is.”

Let us know what you think about the Green Power Ranger on the upcoming Power Rangers movie in the comments down below!!

Leave a Reply

